Stranger Things Season 3: Listen to Two Tracks from the Original Score

Stranger Things 3 - Original Score from the Netflix Original Series arrives on June 28. Check out these two tracks ahead of time.

Fans won’t get to see Hawkins, Indiana again until Stranger Things Season 3 premieres on Netflix on July 4. That doesn’t mean they won’t be able to hear Hawkins, Indiana before then.

Stranger Things 3 – Original Score from the Netflix Original Series will be available for digital download on Friday, June 28 with CD and vinyl releases forthcoming from Lakeshore Records and Invada Records. The album will feature the original works that trusty Stranger Things composers Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein created for Stranger Things Season 3.

further reading: David Harbour on What to Expect From Stranger Things Season 3

Dixon and Stein have been with Neflix’s sci-fi juggernaut since the beginning. The two Austin-based musicians are behind those moody and meme-able opening credit notes, not to mention the rest of Stranger Things’ ’80s synth-heavy sound.

Ad – content continues below

Now you can listen to two of the upcoming 41 tracks on that album. Here is “It’s Just Ice.” Ominous and urgent, it seems like a classic mid-season tune.

Next up is “Mirkwood.” This dials up the ’80s sci-fi horror up to 11.

“With the Season 3 soundtrack, we’ve made an album that doesn’t feel like a ‘score’ necessarily, but one that feels more like a stand-alone record than a collection of brief cues,” Dixon and Stein said in a joint statement. “We’ve incorporated the main narrative elements of the series and stayed true to the original sound while at the same time expanding on our musical palette—we often pushed it to the limit. We’ve really made an effort to curate this album to showcase the moments we think are really special.”

The full Stranger Things Season 3 track list is as follows.

1. Boys and Girls

2. I Like Presents Too

3. Starcourt

Ad – content continues below

4. Blank Makes You Crazy

5. I Need You to Trust Me

6. You’re a Fighter

7. The Ceiling Is Beautiful

8. The First I love You

9. Rats

Ad – content continues below

10. What Did You Do To Him?

11. Find the Source

12. The Silver Cat Feeds

13. Heather’s

14. William

15. Destroying the Castle

Ad – content continues below

Ad – content continues below

22. It’s Just Ice

23. The Door Is Opening

24. Planck’s Constant

25. She’s Gone Home

26. Seven Feet

27. The Week Is Long

Ad – content continues below

28. Sauna Test

29. Six Facts

30. The Trees Are Moving

31. On Their Tracks

32. Not Chinese Food

33. Blueprints

Ad – content continues below

34. Land Deeds

35. Not Kids Anymore

36. Code Red

37. Feel Safe

38. He’s Here

39. Scoops Troop

Ad – content continues below

40. We Don’t Understand Each Other

41. Aftermath

Dixon and Stein will be performing as part of Nile Rodger’s Meltdown at London’s Royal Festival Hall on Aug. 7.

Much of Stranger Things Season 3 will take place in Hawkins’ brand new Starcourt mall. This score isn’t necessarily mall music but it would certainly be cool if Starcourt played nothing but this.

Alec Bojalad is TV Editor at Den of Geek and TCA member. Read more of his stuff here. Follow him at his creatively-named Twitter handle @alecbojalad