DC TV Podcasts Plans Marathon For Feeding America

DC TV Podcasts is hosting their annual fundraising marathon.

DC TV Podcasts

Tomorrow (Saturday, June 20th), the DC TV Podcasts Network will be hosting a special fundraiser to raise money for Feeding America, a nonprofit organization that engages with the fight to end hunger through work in food banks and more, a cause that has only become more pressing during this time of pandemic and financial insecurity.

In their sixth annual marathon event, DC TV Podcasts will be hosting episodes around TV series The Flash, Supergirl, Legends of Tomorrow, Black Lightning, Titans, Doom Patrol, Batwoman, Stargirlas well as the upcoming shows Superman & Lois, Green Lantern, and Strange Adventures with the aim of raising money for Feeding America. Fans can listen to the episodes starting at 11am ET on Mixlr at mixlr.com/dctvpodcasts. It should be a fun way to engage with these shows during a time when it’s unclear when we’ll be getting new episodes of many of these programs. More than any of DC TV Podcasts’ previous fundraising events, this one is happening during a time when everything, including the TV schedule, feels uncertain. Hopefully, in addition to raising money for a good cause, it will also offer an opportunity for community for those who are feeling particularly isolated.

The marathon will run throughout the day, featuring hosts from The Flash Podcast, Supergirl Radio, Legends of Tomorrow Podcast, Black Lightning Podcast, Titans Podcast, Batwoman Podcast, Stargirl Podcast, Superman & Lois Radio, Green Lantern Podcast, and Strange Adventures Podcast. After the ten episodes featuring on the individual shows, the marathon will conclude with a DC TV Podcasts Assemble show, featuring hosts from all participating podcasts.

Here is the following schedule for the day’s live shows:

Ad – content continues below

Legends of Tomorrow Podcast 8:00 AM PT (11:00 AM ET)

Titans Podcast 9:00 AM PT (12:00 PM ET)

Strange Adventures Podcast 10:00 AM PT (1:00 PM ET)

Batwoman Podcast 11:00 AM PT (2:00 PM ET)

Green Lantern Podcast 12:00 PM PT (3:00 PM ET)

The Flash Podcast at 1:00 PM PT (4:00 PM ET)

Ad – content continues below

Stargirl Podcast at 2:00 PM PT (5:00 PM ET)

Superman & Lois Radio at 3:00 PM PT (6:00 PM ET)

Black Lightning Podcast at 4:00 PM PT (7:00 PM ET)

Supergirl Radio at 5:00 PM PT (8:00 PM ET)

DC TV Podcasts: Assemble Show at 6:00 PM PT (9:00 PM ET)

Ad – content continues below

To find out more or to make a donation to Feeding America, you can head over to DCTVPodcasts.com/Fundraiser now or on the day of.

Feeding America is the leading domestic hunger-relief organization with a nationwide network of 200 food banks. As individuals, charities, businesses, and government, everyone has a role to play in ensuring every family has enough to eat, and the Feeding America network of food banks is leading the charge in communities across the country. Every dollar you give helps share 10 meals with families, children, and seniors across America. For more information, please visithttps://www.feedingamerica.org/