Star Wars Rebels: Episode Guide

Catch up on every episode of Star Wars Rebels before the season finale with our episode guide!

This is it: the season 1 finale of Star Wars Rebels premieres this Monday. It’s been quite the journey for Ezra and the rest of the Ghost crew. They’ve gone head-to-head against the oppressive Empire several times and the other scum of the galaxy. Ezra has even started walking the path of the Jedi under the tutelage of Kanan, a Jedi survivor of Order 66. 

Rebels is a spectacular show, one we highly recommend to anyone who couldn’t get into The Clone Wars or the prequels, and seriously miss that more classic Star Wars experience. Rebels really is made up of the best stuff from the galaxy far, far away.

To catch you up on season 1, we have an episode guide complete with clips and a synopsis for each episode. And if you click on the episode titles, you will instantly be transported to our review of each episode. We will update this guide once “Fire Across the Galaxy” premieres on Monday. 

Until then, May the Force be with you…

TV Film – Spark of Rebellion

It is a dark time. The Jedi are no more, and the Empire rules the galaxy with an iron fist — bringing tyranny to the Outer Rim world of Lothal. Their ominous presence is a cloud over the planet, squashing any hope of freedom or a better life, especially for 14-year-old orphan Ezra Bridger. But the young con artist soon finds that destiny has other plans for him, as he encounters a small band of rebels who dare to strike back against the Empire.

1×01 – Droids in Distress

Low on food and fuel, the Ghost crew agrees to steal an Imperial weapons shipment for crime lord Cikatro Vizago. During the mission, they encounter a familiar droid duo — and find that the weapons in question are more deadly than they’d realized.

1×02 – Fighter Flight

A simple supply run for hard-to-find meiloorun fruit takes a dangerous turn, as Zeb and Ezra draw the attention of Imperials…and steal a TIE fighter.

1×03 – Rise of the Old Masters

Kanan continues to train Ezra in the ways of the Force, but both become frustrated with each other and their new roles. Meanwhile, an underground transmission reveals that a Jedi Master, long thought dead, is alive and in Imperial custody.

1×04 – Breaking Ranks

Looking to steal an Imperial decoder, Ezra goes undercover as a cadet at the Lothal Imperial Academy.

1×05 – Out of Darkness

Their relationship strained over trust issues, Hera and Sabine team up for a supply run but find an unexpected danger waiting.

1×06 – Empire Day

Ezra struggles with unanswered questions from the past on Empire Day — his birthday — while the Ghost crew uncovers key Imperial intel.

1×07 – Gathering Forces

The Inquisitor continues his pursuit of the Ghost crew, while Ezra looks to make a connection with the Force.

1×08 – Path of the Jedi

Kanan and Ezra venture into a hidden Jedi Temple, where they both face new trials — and encounter one of the greatest Jedi the galaxy has ever known.

1×09 – Idiot’s Array

After Zeb bets — and loses — Chopper in a game of sabacc, the Ghost crew find themselves caught in the middle of a smooth-talking smuggler’s scheme.

1×10 – Vision of Hope

After experiencing a vision of the future, Ezra leads the Ghost crew into a meeting with a potential ally.

1×11 – Call to Action

The Ghost crew, having proved effective in their strikes against the Empire, win the attention of a powerful new enemy.

1×12 – Rebel Resolve

Ezra begins planning a dangerous rescue mission after Kanan is taken prisoner by the Empire. 

1×13 – Fire Across the Galaxy

This is it. The crew of the Ghost sets out on a dangerous mission to save Kanan from Grand Moff Tarkin and the Inquisitor. 

Ad – content continues below