Listen to Justice League Soundtrack Here

Danny Elfman has composed a heroic score for Justice League that incorporates classic Superman and Batman motifs.

So far, the soundtracking of the DCEU has belonged to Hans Zimmer (who delivered the incredible Man of Steel score) and Rupert Gregson-Williams (who turned serious heads with Wonder Woman, notably the “No Man’s Land” track). But for Justice League, they’ve gone back to a composer who is already well known for delivering iconic superhero themes: Danny Elfman.

A few tracks from Elfman’s Justice League score have begun to make their way online, and I’ve gotta say, it’s some of his most interesting, fun work in years. But one neat component is that he’s not afraid to play around with other iconic superhero themes, something that makes sense for Justice League. It’s a team-up after all, so why shouldn’t the score hint at that, too, right?

Starting at around 1:10 in the “Hero’s Theme” you can hear Elfman quote from his classic 1989 Batman theme pretty clearly. There are hints of the John Williams Superman theme here and there, as well and those become more explicit as the soundtrack progresses.

You can buy it here.

Ad – content continues below

Here’s the full tracklisting for the Justice League Soundtrack:

  1. “Everybody Knows” — Sigrid
  2. The Justice League Theme — Logos
  3. Hero’s Theme
  4. Batman on the Roof
  5. Enter Cyborg
  6. Wonder Woman Rescue
  7. Hippolyta’s Arrow
  8. The Story of Steppenwolf
  9. The Amazon Mother Box
  10. Cyborg Meets Diana
  11. Aquaman in Atlantis
  12. Then There Were Three
  13. The Tunnel Fight
  14. The World Needs Superman
  15. Spark of The Flash
  16. Friends and Foes
  17. Justice League United
  18. Home
  19. Bruce and Diana
  20. The Final Battle
  21. A New Hope
  22. Anti-Hero’s Theme
  23. “Come Together” — Gary Clark Jr. and Junkie XL
  24. “Icky Thump” — The White Stripes
  25. The Tunnel Fight (Full Length Bonus Track)
  26. The Final Battle (Full Length Bonus Track)
  27. Mother Russia (Bonus Track)