DC Comics Cancels Six Titles

News Robert Bernstein
2/11/2013 at 8:19AM

DC has announced six titles that will be cancelled in May...

DC Comics, the minds behind all things Batman, Superman and Wonder Woman, has announced six comic book series cancellations.

Deathstroke, Savage Hawkman, Team 7, Ravagers, Firestorm and Sword of Sorcery will all end their runs with their last issues in May.  It appears that DC's attempt at fantasy comics, with Team 7 and Sword of Sorcery, has failed, as both series will conclude after just their seventh issues.

Meanwhile, Deathstroke, Hawkman and Firestorm will end on their 20th issues, and Ravagers will end with issue #12.

There is good news for the fans, however.  Hawkman and Deathstroke will not be going away, as far as the characters are concerned.  DC has stated that Hawkman will be making numerous appearances in Justice League of America, while they have other plans for Deathstroke going forward.

DC has not announced any replacement titles, if any, but I have a feeling DC has something big up its sleeve...

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for all news updates related to the world of geek.