Three Dark Souls II DLC packs announced

News Aaron Birch
5 Jun 2014 - 18:48

A trio of new Dark Souls II add-ons have been revealed, and here's the trailer and some details...

By now you've probably conquered the land of Drangleic in Dark Souls II, tried your hand at NG+, and have attempted to prove your mettle by taking on others in the game's many variations of PvP. So, you're probably wondering when you'll get some more new Souls action, not including the possible Demon's Souls 2 on PS4, if that's what Project Beast turns out to be.

Get ready to be happy, then, as FromSoftware has announced not one, not two, but three different pieces of DLC, all collected under the overarching story title, 'The Lost Crowns Trilogy'.

The three add-ons will revolve around the quest to locate three powerful crowns that belong to ancient lords, and each will introduce new locations, enemies and bosses, as well as new equipment. The first to be released will be the Crown of the Sunken King, and will take place in a subterranean world. The second will be the Crown of the Old Iron King, and is set in a huge tower covered in black mist, and the final part will be the Crown of the Ivory King, which will see players journey to a frozen temple.

All three DLC quests will tie in with the Dark Souls II storyline (clearly demonstrated by the Old Iron King crown), and all will be released on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and PC.

The Crown of the Sunken King will be released on Xbox 360 and PC on July 22, and on PS3 on July 23. The Crown of the Old Iron King will arrive on Xbox 360 and PC on August 26 and PS3 on August 27. Finally, the Crown of the Ivory King will be available on Xbox 360 and PC on September 23, and PS3 on September 24.

You can see the announcement trailer for the DLC packs below, along with the information slide accompanying the reveal.

Please, if you can, support our charity horror stories ebook, Den Of Eek!, raising money for Geeks Vs Cancer. Details here.

Read More About

Sponsored Links